Main Content Anchor

Lift for Life in Marsfield

8 week exercise program for seniors and retirees.
Take the first step towards better health today!

Program Details

18 July - 14 September 2017, on Tuesdays and Thursdays (twice a week) from 09.15 am - 10.15 am (arrive 9.00 am).

Enrol in the Lift for Life® program. This eight week introduction is a low-cost outdoor resistance training program for seniors and retirees. This program is conducted outdoors in a small group and includes 16 sessions delivered by an accredited Lift for Life® Trainer. 

Lift for Life® can help you reach your health goals:
  • Better diabetes control
  • Increased muscle strength and tone
  • Healthier weight
  • Stronger bones
  • Improved flexibility, balance and posture
  • Increased energy

Advanced bookings essential. Places strictly limited. Late enrolments accepted. Book Online or call 9952 8222.

Notes:

  • BYO water, water bottle and sunscreen.
  • Clothing must be suitable for physical activity. Hats must be worn.
  • Footwear must be enclosed, non-slip sole and suitable for physical activity. NO thongs, sandals or open toed shoes.
  • Booking confirmation with program information and participation forms will be emailed or posted to registered participants in advance.
  • Each participant will be provided with a free short one-on-one consultation pre-program.

The Lift for Life® program is for seniors and retirees at risk of type 2 diabetes and/or other chronic conditions. Any fitness level, even if you haven't been active in a while. For more information contact the Active Recreation Officer on 9952 8222.

This is an Active In Ryde program brought to you by the City of Ryde. 

Date & Time

Tuesday 18 July 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 20 July 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 25 July 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 27 July 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 01 August 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 03 August 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 08 August 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 10 August 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 15 August 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 17 August 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 22 August 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 24 August 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 29 August 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 31 August 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 05 September 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 07 September 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 12 September 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 14 September 2017 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM

Contact

Active Recreation Officer - City of Ryde
Phone: To book call 9952 8222

Cost

Free come & try sessions 18 July & 20 July 2017, then
$65 for 8 week program (16 sessions). Payment required on 25 July and can be made via EFTPOS payment (saving or cheque account) OR via credit card (VISA, Mastercard and AMEX which will include a small merchant fee).

Bookings essential.

Book Online

Location

Pioneer Park, Plunkett St, Marsfield 2122 View Map

-33.776679, 151.105003
Plunkett St, Marsfield New South Wales 2122

Pioneer Park

Plunkett St, Marsfield 2122

Last updated on 30 June 2017