Main Content Anchor

Lift for Life in Meadowbank

8 week exercise program for seniors and retirees.
Take the first step towards better health today!

Program Details
17 July - 13 September 2017, on Mondays and Wednesdays (twice a week) from 9.30 - 10.30 am (arrive 9.15 am).

Enrol in the Lift for Life® program. This is eight week introduction is a low-cost outdoor resistance training program for seniors and retirees. This program is conducted outdoors in a small group and includes 16 sessions delivered by an accredited Lift for Life® Trainer

Lift for Life® can help you reach your health goals:
  • Better diabetes control
  • Increased muscle strength and tone
  • Healthier weight
  • Stronger bones
  • Improved flexibility, balance and posture
  • Increased energy

Advanced bookings essential. Places strictly limited. Late enrolments accepted. Book Online or call 9952 8222.

Notes:  

  • BYO water, water bottle and sunscreen.
  • Clothing must be suitable for physical activity. Hats must be worn.
  • Footwear must be enclosed, non-slip sole and suitable for physical activity. NO thongs, sandals or open toed shoes.
  • Booking confirmation with program information and participation forms will be emailed or posted to registered participants in advance.
  • Each participant will be provided with a free short one-on-one consultation pre-program.

The Lift for Life® program is for seniors and retirees at risk of type 2 diabetes and/or other chronic conditions. Any fitness level, even if you haven't been active in a while. For more information contact the Active Recreation Officer on 9952 8222.

This is an Active In Ryde program brought to you by the City of Ryde.

Date & Time

Monday 17 July 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 19 July 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 24 July 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 26 July 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 31 July 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 02 August 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 07 August 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 09 August 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 14 August 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 16 August 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 21 August 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 23 August 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 28 August 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 30 August 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 04 September 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 06 September 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 11 September 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 13 September 2017 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM

Contact

Active Recreation Officer - City of Ryde
Phone: To book call 9952 8222

Cost

Free come & try sessions 17 & 19 July, then $65 for 8 week program (16 sessions). Payment required on 24 July and can be made via EFTPOS payment (saving or cheque account) OR via credit card (VISA, Mastercard and AMEX which will include a small merchant fee).

Book Online

Location

Meadowbank Park, Constitution Rd, Meadowbank 2114 View Map

-33.8170034,151.0806155
Constitution Rd, Meadowbank New South Wales 2114

Meadowbank Park

Constitution Rd, Meadowbank 2114

Last updated on 27 June 2017