Main Content Anchor

Design Our Ryde Shortlisted Designs Announced

Published on 16 May 2016

Today the City of Ryde announces the shortlisted winners of Stage 1 of the International Design Competition.

The Jury consisted of (Chair) Peter Poulet, NSW Government Architect, Shaun Carter, President NSW Chapter, Australian Institute of Architects and Maria Atkinson AM, Sustainability Strategist and chose designs 392, 299 and 572.

Design 16 received the most votes from the general public as the People’s Choice.

The following 4 entries are invited to proceed to Stage 2.

Entry 16

Team2 in collaboration with Arcadia Landscape Architecture
Australia – St Leonards, New South Wales / Hawthorn, East Victoria and Pyrmont New South Wales 
View the entry here(PDF, 5MB)

Entry 392

Australia and Italy – Perth, Western Australia and Rome, Italy
View the entry here(PDF, 2MB)

Entry 299

USA – New York
View the entry here(PDF, 2MB)

Entry 572

Beijing Institute of Architectural Design
View the entry here(PDF, 2MB)

Winners of $100 Gift Vouchers

In conjunction with the Design Our Ryde Competition, the general public who participated in voting were pooled into a random draw to win 1 of 10 Gift Vouchers valued at $100 each. The City of Ryde wish to congratulate the following winners who were randomly selected to receive a $100 Gift Voucher: 

  • Ronald Bayan
  • Victoria Baker-Smith
  • Roseline Seeto
  • Susan Hall
  • Fiona Robertson
  • Sonja Ginter
  • Helen Penglis
  • Mark Miltos
  • Margaret Wilson
  • Sandra Moodley
Last updated on 9 June 2016