Main Content Anchor

Lift for Life in Marsfield

8 week exercise program for seniors and retirees. Take the first step towards better health today!

Program Details

15 October - 12 December 2019, on Tuesdays and Thursdays (twice a week) from 9.15am - 10.15am (arrive 9.00am). Free come & try sessions 15 and 17 October 2019.

Enrol in the Lift for Life® program. This eight week introduction is a low-cost outdoor resistance training program for seniors and retirees. This program is conducted outdoors in a small group and includes 16 sessions delivered by an accredited Lift for Life® Trainer.

Lift for Life® can help you reach your health goals:

  • Better diabetes control
  • Increased muscle strength and tone
  • Healthier weight
  • Stronger bones
  • Improved flexibility, balance and posture
  • Increased energy

Advanced bookings are essential. Places strictly limited. Late enrolments accepted. Click on the Book Online button below or call 9952 8222.

  • BYO water, water bottle and sunscreen.
  • Clothing must be suitable for physical activity. Hats must be worn.
  • Footwear must be enclosed, non-slip sole and suitable for physical activity. NO thongs, sandals or open toed shoes.
  • Booking confirmation with program information and participation forms will be emailed or posted to registered participants in advance.
  • Each participant will be provided with a free short one-on-one consultation pre-program.

The Lift for Life® program is for seniors and retirees at risk of type 2 diabetes and/or other chronic conditions. Any fitness level, even if you haven't been active in a while. For more information contact the Active Recreation Officer on 9952 8222.

This is an Active In Ryde program brought to you by the City of Ryde.

Date & Time

Tuesday 15 October 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 17 October 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 22 October 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 24 October 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 29 October 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 31 October 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 05 November 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 07 November 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 12 November 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 14 November 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 19 November 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 21 November 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 26 November 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 28 November 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 03 December 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 05 December 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 10 December 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 12 December 2019 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM

Contact

Active Recreation Officer - City of Ryde
Phone: 9952 8222

Cost

Free trial session on 15 & 17 October.
$75 for the 8-week program (16 sessions).
Payment can be made in person at Council's Customer Service (1 Pope Street, Ryde) OR at the sessions from 29 October and must be received before end of the program.
EFTPOS payment accepted:
- debit (savings and cheque)
- credit card (VISA, Mastercard and AMEX, which will include a small merchant fee).
No cash payments accepted.

Book Online

If you wish to know what happens to the personal information collected by Council when you register for one of our events, workshops or programs, please view Council's Privacy Statement.

Location

Pioneer Park, Plunkett St, Marsfield 2122 View Map

-33.776679, 151.105003
Plunkett St, Marsfield New South Wales 2122

Pioneer Park

Plunkett St, Marsfield 2122

Last updated on 30 September 2019