Main Content Anchor

Lift for Life in Marsfield

8 week exercise program for seniors and retirees. Take the first step towards better health today!

Program Details

12 February – 1 April 2021, on Tuesdays and Thursdays (twice a week) from 9.15am - 10.15am (arrive 9.00am). Free come & try sessions  2 February & 4 February. 

Enrol in the Lift for Life® program. This eight week introduction is a low-cost outdoor resistance training program for seniors and retirees. This program is conducted outdoors in a small group and includes 16 sessions delivered by an accredited Lift for Life® Trainer.

Lift for Life® can help you reach your health goals:

  • Better diabetes control
  • Increased muscle strength and tone
  • Healthier weight
  • Stronger bones
  • Improved flexibility, balance and posture
  • Increased energy

Advanced bookings are essential. Places strictly limited. Late enrolments accepted. Click on the Book Online button below or call 9952 8222.

Notes:              

  • Due to COVID-19, please ensure that social distancing measures are followed at all times.   
  • BYO water, water bottle and sunscreen.
  • Clothing must be suitable for physical activity. Hats must be worn.
  • Footwear must be enclosed, non-slip sole and suitable for physical activity. NO thongs, sandals or open toed shoes.

The Lift for Life® program is for seniors and retirees at risk of type 2 diabetes and/or other chronic conditions. Any fitness level, even if you haven't been active in a while. For more information contact the Active Recreation Officer on 9952 8222.

This is an Active In Ryde program brought to you by the City of Ryde.

Date & Time

Tuesday 02 February 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 04 February 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 09 February 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 11 February 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 16 February 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 18 February 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 23 February 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 25 February 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 02 March 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 04 March 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 09 March 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 11 March 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 16 March 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 18 March 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 23 March 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 25 March 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 30 March 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 01 April 2021 / 9.00AM - 10.15AM

Contact

Active Recreation Officer - City of Ryde
Phone: 9952 8222

Cost

Free come & try sessions 2 February & 4 February, then
$75 for 8 week program (16 sessions). Payment required from 9 February and can be made via
• EFTPOS payment (saving or cheque account) – at the program
• Credit card (VISA, Mastercard and AMEX which will include a small merchant fee) – at the program
• Credit Card Authorisation Form (to be requested)
• Over the phone (direct contact 9952 8159)
• No cash payments accepted.

Book Online

If you wish to know what happens to the personal information collected by Council when you register for one of our events, workshops or programs, please view Council's Privacy Statement.

Location

Pioneer Park, Plunkett St, Marsfield 2122 View Map

-33.776679, 151.105003
Plunkett St, Marsfield New South Wales 2122

Pioneer Park

Plunkett St, Marsfield 2122

Last updated on 23 December 2020