Main Content Anchor

Lift for Life in Marsfield

8 week exercise program for seniors and retirees. Take the first step towards better health today!

Program Details

23 July - 19 September 2019, on Tuesdays and Thursdays (twice a week) from 9.15 am - 10.15 am (arrive 9 am). Free come & try sessions 23 July and 25 July 2019.

Enrol in the Lift for Life® program. This eight week introduction is a low-cost outdoor resistance training program for seniors and retirees. This program is conducted outdoors in a small group and includes 16 sessions delivered by an accredited Lift for Life® Trainer.

Lift for Life® can help you reach your health goals:

  • Better diabetes control
  • Increased muscle strength and tone
  • Healthier weight
  • Stronger bones
  • Improved flexibility, balance and posture
  • Increased energy

Advanced bookings are essential. Places strictly limited. Late enrolments accepted. Click on the Book Online button below or call 9952 8222.

  • BYO water, water bottle and sunscreen.
  • Clothing must be suitable for physical activity. Hats must be worn.
  • Footwear must be enclosed, non-slip sole and suitable for physical activity. NO thongs, sandals or open toed shoes.
  • Booking confirmation with program information and participation forms will be emailed or posted to registered participants in advance.
  • Each participant will be provided with a free short one-on-one consultation pre-program.

The Lift for Life® program is for seniors and retirees at risk of type 2 diabetes and/or other chronic conditions. Any fitness level, even if you haven't been active in a while. For more information contact the Active Recreation Officer on 9952 8222.

This is an Active In Ryde program brought to you by the City of Ryde.

Date & Time

Tuesday 23 July 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 25 July 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 30 July 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 01 August 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 06 August 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 08 August 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 13 August 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 15 August 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 20 August 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 22 August 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 27 August 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 29 August 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 03 September 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 05 September 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 10 September 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 12 September 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Tuesday 17 September 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM
Thursday 19 September 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.15AM

Contact

Active Recreation Officer - City of Ryde
Phone: 9952 8222

Cost

Free come & try sessions 23 July & 25 July 2019, then
$75 for 8 week program (16 sessions). Payment required from 30 July and can be made via EFTPOS payment (saving or cheque account) OR via credit card (VISA, Mastercard and AMEX which will include a small merchant fee). No cash payments accepted.

Book Online

If you wish to know what happens to the personal information collected by Council when you register for one of our events, workshops or programs, please view Council's Privacy Statement.

Location

Pioneer Park, Plunkett St, Marsfield 2122 View Map

-33.776679, 151.105003
Plunkett St, Marsfield New South Wales 2122

Pioneer Park

Plunkett St, Marsfield 2122

Last updated on 5 July 2019