Main Content Anchor

Lift for Life in Meadowbank

8 week exercise program for seniors and retirees. Take the first step towards better health today!

Program Details
22 July - 18 September 2019, on Mondays and Wednesdays (twice a week) from 9.30 - 10.30 am (arrive 9.15 am). Free come & try sessions on 22 July and 24 July 2019.

Enrol in the Lift for Life® program. This is eight week introduction is a low-cost outdoor resistance training program for seniors and retirees. This program is conducted outdoors in a small group and includes 16 sessions delivered by an accredited Lift for Life® Trainer.

Lift for Life® can help you reach your health goals:
  • Better diabetes control
  • Increased muscle strength and tone
  • Healthier weight
  • Stronger bones
  • Improved flexibility, balance and posture
  • Increased energy

Advanced bookings essential. Places strictly limited. Late enrolments accepted. Click on the Book Online button below or call 9952 8222.

Notes:

  •  BYO water, water bottle
  • Clothing must be suitable for physical activity. Hats must be worn.
  • Footwear must be enclosed, non-slip sole and suitable for physical activity. NO thongs, sandals or open toed shoes.
  • Booking confirmation with program information and participation forms will be emailed or posted to registered participants in advance.
  • Each participant will be provided with a free short one-on-one consultation pre-program.

The Lift for Life® program is for seniors and retirees at risk of type 2 diabetes and/or other chronic conditions. Any fitness level, even if you haven't been active in a while. For more information contact the Active Recreation Officer on 9952 8222.

This is an Active In Ryde program brought to you by the City of Ryde.

Date & Time

Monday 22 July 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 24 July 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 29 July 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 31 July 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 05 August 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 07 August 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 12 August 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 14 August 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 19 August 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 21 August 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 26 August 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 28 August 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 02 September 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 04 September 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 09 September 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 11 September 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Monday 16 September 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 18 September 2019 / 9.30AM - 10.30AM

Contact

Active Recreation Officer - City of Ryde
Phone: 9952 8222

Cost

Free come & try sessions 22 July & 24 July 2019, then $75 for 8 week program (16 sessions). Payment required from 29 July and can be made via EFTPOS payment (saving or cheque account) OR via credit card (VISA, Mastercard and AMEX which will include a small merchant fee). No cash payments accepted.

Book Online

If you wish to know what happens to the personal information collected by Council when you register for one of our events, workshops or programs, please view Council's Privacy Statement.

Location

Meadowbank Park, Constitution Rd, Meadowbank 2114 View Map

-33.8170034,151.0806155
Constitution Rd, Meadowbank New South Wales 2114

Meadowbank Park

Constitution Rd, Meadowbank 2114

Last updated on 5 July 2019