Main Content Anchor

Lift for Life in Meadowbank

8 week exercise program for seniors and retirees. Take the first step towards better health today!

Program Details

21 April – 23 June 2021, on Mondays and Wednesdays (twice a week) from 9.30 - 10.30 am (arrive 9.15 am). Free come and try sessions on 21 April and 26 April 2021.

NOTE: NO CLASS MONDAY 14 JUNE - PUBLIC HOLIDAY

Enrol in the Lift for Life® program. This eight week introduction is a low-cost outdoor resistance training program for seniors and retirees. This program is conducted outdoors in a small group and includes 16 sessions delivered by an accredited Lift for Life® Trainer.

Lift for Life® can help you reach your health goals.

  • Better diabetes control
  • Increased muscle strength and tone
  • Healthier weight
  • Stronger bones
  • Improved flexibility, balance and posture
  • Increased energy

Advanced bookings essential. Places strictly limited. Late enrolments accepted. Click on the Book Online button below or call 9952 8222.

Notes:              

  • Due to COVID-19, please ensure that social distancing measures are followed at all times.
  • BYO water, water bottle and sunscreen.
  • Clothing must be suitable for physical activity. Hats must be worn.
  • Footwear must be enclosed, non-slip sole and suitable for physical activity. NO thongs, sandals or open toed shoes.

The Lift for Life® program is for seniors and retirees at risk of type 2 diabetes and/or other chronic conditions. Any fitness level, even if you haven't been active in a while. For more information contact the Active Recreation Officer on 9952 8222.

This is an Active In Ryde program brought to you by the City of Ryde.

Date & Time

Wednesday 21 April 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 26 April 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 28 April 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 03 May 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 05 May 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 10 May 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 12 May 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 17 May 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 19 May 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 24 May 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 26 May 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 31 May 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 02 June 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 07 June 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 09 June 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 14 June 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 16 June 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 21 June 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 23 June 2021 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM

Contact

Active Recreation Officer - City of Ryde
Phone: 9952 8222

Cost

Free come & try sessions 21 April and 26 April, then $75 for 8 week program (16 sessions). Payment required from 28 April and can be made via
• Credit card (VISA, Mastercard and AMEX which will include a small merchant fee) – at the program
• Credit Card Authorisation Form (to be requested)
• Over the phone (direct contact 9952 8159)
• No cash payments accepted.

Book Online

If you wish to know what happens to the personal information collected by Council when you register for one of our events, workshops or programs, please view Council's Privacy Statement.

Location

Meadowbank Park, Constitution Rd, Meadowbank 2114 View Map

-33.8170034,151.0806155
Constitution Rd, Meadowbank New South Wales 2114

Meadowbank Park

Constitution Rd, Meadowbank 2114

Last updated on 23 July 2021