Main Content Anchor

Lift for Life in Meadowbank

8 week exercise program for seniors and retirees. Take the first step towards better health today!

Program Details
14 October - 11 December 2019, on Mondays and Wednesdays (twice a week) from 9.30 - 10.30 am (arrive 9.15 am). Free come & try sessions on 14 and 16 October 2019.

Enrol in the Lift for Life® program. This is eight week introduction is a low-cost outdoor resistance training program for seniors and retirees. This program is conducted outdoors in a small group and includes 16 sessions delivered by an accredited Lift for Life® Trainer.

Lift for Life® can help you reach your health goals:
  • Better diabetes control
  • Increased muscle strength and tone
  • Healthier weight
  • Stronger bones
  • Improved flexibility, balance and posture
  • Increased energy

Advanced bookings essential. Places strictly limited. Late enrolments accepted. Click on the Book Online button below or call 9952 8222.

Notes:

  • BYO water, water bottle
  • Clothing must be suitable for physical activity. Hats must be worn.
  • Footwear must be enclosed, non-slip sole and suitable for physical activity. NO thongs, sandals or open toed shoes.
  • Booking confirmation with program information and participation forms will be emailed or posted to registered participants in advance.
  • Each participant will be provided with a free short one-on-one consultation pre-program.

The Lift for Life® program is for seniors and retirees at risk of type 2 diabetes and/or other chronic conditions. Any fitness level, even if you haven't been active in a while. For more information contact the Active Recreation Officer on 9952 8222.

This is an Active In Ryde program brought to you by the City of Ryde.

Date & Time

Monday 14 October 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 16 October 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 21 October 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 23 October 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 28 October 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 30 October 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 04 November 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 06 November 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 11 November 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 13 November 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 18 November 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 20 November 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 25 November 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 27 November 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 02 December 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 04 December 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Monday 09 December 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM
Wednesday 11 December 2019 / 9.15AM - 10.30AM

Contact

Active Recreation Officer - City of Ryde
Phone: 9952 8222

Cost

Free trial session on 14 & 16 October.
$75 for the 8-week program (16 sessions).
Payment can be made in person at Council's Customer Service (1 Pope Street, Ryde) OR at the sessions from 28 October and must be received before end of the program.
EFTPOS payment accepted:
- debit (savings and cheque)
- credit card (VISA, Mastercard and AMEX, which will include a small merchant fee).
No cash payments accepted.

Book Online

If you wish to know what happens to the personal information collected by Council when you register for one of our events, workshops or programs, please view Council's Privacy Statement.

Location

Meadowbank Park, Constitution Rd, Meadowbank 2114 View Map

-33.8170034,151.0806155
Constitution Rd, Meadowbank New South Wales 2114

Meadowbank Park

Constitution Rd, Meadowbank 2114

Last updated on 30 September 2019