Main Content Anchor

SWAP Exhibition

The City of Ryde proudly presents the 2019 Sustainable Waste 2 Art Prize (SWAP) exhibition. Bringing together works made from repurposed waste material, this exhibition explores the theme of sustainable living.

The 2019 SWAP exhibition features work by 78 short listed artists and community members who live, work, study or play in the City of Ryde. See waste transformed into insects and animals, landscapes and portraits, fabulous fashion and much more.

Come along and vote for your favourite artwork or design object on show. 

The exhibition is open until until Thursday 3 October 2019.  Gallery hours: Tuesday to Saturday, 11 am - 4 pm. 

School groups are encouraged to attend but are asked to first contact council so we can ensure adequate staffing at the gallery is available. 

For more information about SWAP, visit the SWAP page.

Date & Time

Thursday 19 September 2019 / 11.00AM - 4.00PM
Friday 20 September 2019 / 11.00AM - 4.00PM
Saturday 21 September 2019 / 11.00AM - 4.00PM
Tuesday 24 September 2019 / 11.00AM - 4.00PM
Wednesday 25 September 2019 / 11.00AM - 4.00PM
Thursday 26 September 2019 / 11.00AM - 4.00PM
Friday 27 September 2019 / 11.00AM - 4.00PM
Saturday 28 September 2019 / 11.00AM - 4.00PM
Tuesday 01 October 2019 / 11.00AM - 4.00PM
Wednesday 02 October 2019 / 11.00AM - 4.00PM
Thursday 03 October 2019 / 11.00AM - 4.00PM

Contact

City of Ryde
Phone: 9952 8222

Cost

Free

Location

See Street Gallery, Sydney Gallery School, Meadowbank Campus of The Northern Sydney Institute - part of TAFE NSW, See Street, Meadowbank 2114 View Map

-33.815330, 151.092160
See Street, Meadowbank New South Wales 2114

See Street Gallery, Sydney Gallery School, Meadowbank Campus of The Northern Sydney Institute - part of TAFE NSW

See Street, Meadowbank 2114

Last updated on 21 August 2019